image for Museum item typeFamily Fun at Pontefract Museum

Family Fun, from 24 Jun 2017, free entry

Family Fun

Family Fun

Address

5 Salter Row,
Pontefract,
West Yorkshire,
WF8 1BA

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 13 May - Sat 16 Dec Pomfret's Printery
Sat 1 Jul Family Fun
Sat 8 Jul Family Fun
Sun 9 Jul Liquorice History & Roots
Wed 12 Jul Meet the Curator
Sat 15 Jul Family Fun

Details

Head to Pontefract Museum and take part in fun activities in the museum that everyone can join in with!

Whether handling museums objects or taking part in a fun craft activity, there’s something to do every Saturday at Pontefract Museum.

Disabled toiletsEducation/study areaFacilities for educational visitsAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 1 Jul 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 8 Jul 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 15 Jul 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 22 Jul 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 29 Jul 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 5 Aug 2017 11:00 to 15:00

Prices

Free entry

Location

Directions

See location of Pontefract Museum on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 455219  Lat: 53.69156 Long: -1.31243

By Road:
Jct32 M62
Follow signs for Pontefract Town Centre.
Museum is on the precinct, next to Pontefract Library

By Public Transport:
Nearest train station: Tanshelf Railway Station
Nearest bus station: Pontefract Bus Station

Facilities

  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups