Family Fun

Struggling to find activities to entertain your little ones? Look no further we can help!

Kids driving you around the bend? Let them drive diggers instead at Diggerland Yorkshire. Do you have a budding little artist in the family? Join in with regular family friendly workshops at The Hepworth Wakefield and Yorkshire Sculpture Park.

Take the adventure outdoors and go on the hunt for Room on the Broom characters at Anglers Country Park, burn off some energy learning new watersport tricks at Pugneys Country Park and discover what it’s like to be Indiana Jones as you search for treasure at Pontefract’s medieval castle.

Explore this page for more inspiring ideas of fun packed days out with the family.

What's On for Families this Month

Wacky Wednesdays

Wacky Wednesdays

Wed 28 Sep 2016

Family Fun

Family Fun

Sat 1 Oct 2016

Colourful Me

Colourful Me

Sun 2 Oct 2016

After School Club

After School Club

Mon 3 Oct 2016

Crafty Crocs

Crafty Crocs

Tue 4 Oct 2016

Toddler Tuesdays

Toddler Tuesdays

Tue 4 Oct 2016

Wacky Wednesdays

Wacky Wednesdays

Wed 5 Oct 2016

Wacky Wednesdays

Wacky Wednesdays

Wed 12 Oct 2016

Wacky Wednesdays

Wacky Wednesdays

Wed 19 Oct 2016

Spooks in the Straw

Spooks in the Straw

Sun 23 Oct 2016

Spooks in the Straw

Spooks in the Straw

Wed 26 Oct 2016

Little Visitors - Fun for Under Fives

Exploring the Nature Trail

Nature Trail

National Coal Mining Museum for England
Little Visitors

Fun for Under 5's

National Trust Nostell
The Front Room

The Front Room

Wakefield Museum
Wakefield Museum

Digitrails

Wakefield Museum