image for Walking Event item typeNordic Walking Group at National Trust Nostell

  • National Trust

Walking Event, from 27 Jun 2017, free entry

NATIONAL TRUST

Nordic Walking Group

Nordic Walking Group

Contact

Estate Office

01924 863892

Address

Doncaster Road,
Nostell,
Wakefield,
WF4 1QE

Events at this Venue

date event
Sun 26 Mar - Sun 9 Jul Harrison's Garden
Sat 25 Mar - Sun 29 Oct The Clock Stops
Thu 29 Jun Thursday Health Walk
Fri 30 Jun Friday Health Walk
Tue 4 Jul Nordic Walking Group
Wed 5 Jul Nostell Nestlings

Details

It's great exercise for improving your posture and balance, ideal for neck, shoulder and back problems and also reduces the pressure on knees and hips through the support of the poles.

With a welcoming group of regular walkers and exercise in the fresh Yorkshire air, this weekly session is great for boosting health for the body and mind.

Baby changing facilitiesCoach parties acceptedDisabled toiletsFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsGift shopNational Trust PropertyOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toiletsWheelchairs availableAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Tue 4 Jul 2017 10:00 to 11:00
Tue 11 Jul 2017 10:00 to 11:00
Tue 18 Jul 2017 10:00 to 11:00
Tue 25 Jul 2017 10:00 to 11:00
Tue 1 Aug 2017 10:00 to 11:00
Tue 8 Aug 2017 10:00 to 11:00
Tue 15 Aug 2017 10:00 to 11:00
Tue 22 Aug 2017 10:00 to 11:00
Tue 29 Aug 2017 10:00 to 11:00
Tue 5 Sep 2017 10:00 to 11:00
Tue 12 Sep 2017 10:00 to 11:00
Tue 19 Sep 2017 10:00 to 11:00
Tue 26 Sep 2017 10:00 to 11:00
Tue 3 Oct 2017 10:00 to 11:00
Tue 10 Oct 2017 10:00 to 11:00
Tue 17 Oct 2017 10:00 to 11:00
Tue 24 Oct 2017 10:00 to 11:00
Tue 31 Oct 2017 10:00 to 11:00
Tue 7 Nov 2017 10:00 to 11:00

Prices

Free entry

Location

Directions

See location of National Trust Nostell on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 407171  Lat: 53.64883 Long: -1.38574

By Road:
On the A638
5 miles south east of Wakefield towards Doncaster.
Sat Nav postcode: WF4 1QA

Parking charges:
£3.00 for all day parking

By Public Transport:
Nearest train station: Wakefield Westgate Railway
Nearest bus station: Wakefield Bus Station
Bus Route: 485, 496, 498 from Wakefield Bus Station

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • National Trust PropertyNational Trust Property
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Wheelchairs availableWheelchairs available
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups