image for Cycle Event item typeEasy Cycle Ride at Queen's Mill

Cycle Event, from 10 Jun 2017, free entry

Easy Cycle Ride

Easy Cycle Ride

Contact

Wakefield District Cycling Forum

01924 240180

Address

Aire Street,
Castleford,
WF10 1JL

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 27 May Steady Cycle Ride
Sat 10 Jun Easy Cycle Ride
Sat 24 Jun Steady Cycle Ride
Sat 8 Jul Easy Cycle Ride
Sat 22 Jul Steady Cycle Ride
Sat 12 Aug Easy Cycle Ride

Details

Enjoy an easy cycle ride from the historic Queen's Mill in Castleford.

Cycling at an easy-going pace, this ride is ideal for beginners, families and those wanting to build their confidence, using traffic free routes and some quiet roads, lasting approximately 3 hours, and usually includes a refreshment stop.

Meet in the car park outside the café, 10:15am.

A number of bikes are available to borrow. There is no charge but bikes must be booked in advance by email: info@cycling-wakefield.org.uk

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 10 Jun 2017 10:15
Sat 8 Jul 2017 10:15
Sat 12 Aug 2017 10:15
Sat 26 Aug 2017 10:15
Sat 9 Sep 2017 10:15
Sat 14 Oct 2017 10:15
Sat 11 Nov 2017 10:15
Sat 9 - Sat 2 Dec 2017 10:15

Prices

Free entry

There is no charge but bikes must be booked in advance by email: info@cycling-wakefield.org.uk

Location

Directions

See location of Queen's Mill on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 427259  Lat: 53.72800 Long: -1.35324