image for Fair item typeMeet the Curator at Wakefield Museum

Fair, from 5 Jan 2017, free entry

Meet the Curator

Meet the Curator

Contact

Museums Team

01924 302700

Address

Wakefield One,
Burton Street,
Wakefield,
WF1 2DD

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 26 Nov - Sat 1 Jul Playmakers Exhibition
Sat 17 Dec Victorian Father Christmas
Tue 20 Dec Tree-mendous
Thu 22 Dec Find Your Passion - Get Jolly with Holly
Thu 22 Dec Snow-way
Tue 3 Jan Crafty Crocs

Details

Do you have a treasure or mystery item passed down from relatives or have something wrapped up in the loft and aren't quite sure what it is?

Bring in your treasures to Wakefield Museum to be identified and receive advice on their care and storage.

Disabled accessDisabled toiletsEducation/study areaFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Thu 5 Jan 2017 14:00 to 16:00
Thu 2 Feb 2017 14:00 to 16:00
Thu 2 Mar 2017 14:00 to 16:00
Thu 6 Apr 2017 14:00 to 16:00
Thu 4 May 2017 14:00 to 16:00
Thu 1 Jun 2017 14:00 to 16:00
Thu 6 Jul 2017 14:00 to 16:00
Thu 3 Aug 2017 14:00 to 16:00
Thu 7 Sep 2017 14:00 to 16:00
Thu 5 Oct 2017 14:00 to 16:00
Suitable for all ages.
No need to book, just drop in.

Prices

Free entry

Location

Directions

See location of Wakefield Museum on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 330209  Lat: 53.68351 Long: -1.50182

By Road:
Follow signs for Wakefield City Centre. Located behind Wakefield's County Hall.

By Public Transport:
Nearest train station: Wakefield Westgate Railway Station
Nearest bus station: Wakefield Bus Station

Facilities

  • Disabled accessDisabled access
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups