image for Children's Activity Event item typeFamily Fun at Castleford Museum

Museums, from 1 Apr 2017, free entry

Family Fun

Family Fun

Contact

Museums Team

01977 722085

Address

Carlton Street,
Castleford,
WF10 1BB

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 1 Apr Family Fun
Mon 3 - Tue 4 Apr Adult Craft Session
Tue 4 Apr Toddler Tuesdays
Sat 8 Apr Family Fun
Sat 8 Apr Potpourri Pouches
Mon 10 Apr Delightful Duck Masks

Details

A fun activity in the museum that everyone can join in with!

Whether handling museums objects or taking part in a fun craft activity, there’s something to do every Saturday at Castleford Museum.

What will it be this week?

Education/study areaFacilities for educational visits

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 1 Apr 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 8 Apr 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 15 Apr 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 22 Apr 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 29 Apr 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 6 May 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 13 May 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 20 May 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 27 May 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 3 Jun 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 10 Jun 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 17 Jun 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 24 Jun 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 1 Jul 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 8 Jul 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 15 Jul 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 22 Jul 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 29 Jul 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 5 Aug 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 12 Aug 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 19 Aug 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 26 Aug 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 2 Sep 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 9 Sep 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 16 Sep 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 23 Sep 2017 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 30 Sep 2017 11:00 to 15:00

Prices

Free entry

Location

Directions

See location of Castleford Museum on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 429257  Lat: 53.72593 Long: -1.35127

By Road:
Follow signs for Carlton Lanes car-parking, Aire Street. From the car park walk through the Old Market Hall to Carlton Street and turn right.

By Public Transport:
Nearest train station: Castleford Railway Station
Nearest bus station: Castleford Bus Station

Castleford Library is on Carlton Street, next to the Old Market Hall and Opposite the entrance to Carloton Lanes Shopping Centre.

Facilities

  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits