May Half Term

The summer holidays are almost upon us, but we've one more half term to sneak in before then. Not sure what to do with your little ones? This is the place to be for ideas and inspiration for the whole week.

You could get den building at Nostell Priory, crafty at Anglers Country Park or creative with clay at The Hepworth.

Want more history and heritage? The Wakefield district museums have something for you, or perhaps you could take part in the Civil Wars at Pontefract Castle?

Download our planner to explore what's happening day-by-day with our handy calendar, or check out our top picks across the week by clicking the boxes below. Holidays sorted.

loading...
 May 2019>
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
loading...

What's On This May Half Term

Family Fun

Family Fun

Castleford Museum

Sat 20 Jul 2019

Family Fun

Family Fun

Castleford Museum

Sat 27 Jul 2019

Family Fun

Family Fun

Castleford Museum

Sat 3 Aug 2019

Family Fun

Family Fun

Castleford Museum

Sat 10 Aug 2019

Family Fun

Family Fun

Castleford Museum

Sat 17 Aug 2019

Family Fun

Family Fun

Castleford Museum

Sat 24 Aug 2019

Family Fun

Family Fun

Castleford Museum

Sat 31 Aug 2019

Family Fun

Family Fun

Castleford Museum

Sat 7 Sep 2019

Family Fun

Family Fun

Castleford Museum

Sat 14 Sep 2019

Walking in Obelisk Park

Parkland Walk at Nostell

National Trust Nostell

Sat 14 Sep 2019

Family Fun

Family Fun

Castleford Museum

Sat 21 Sep 2019

Family Fun

Family Fun

Castleford Museum

Sat 28 Sep 2019

Family Fun

Family Fun

Castleford Museum

Sat 5 Oct 2019

Family Fun

Family Fun

Castleford Museum

Sat 12 Oct 2019

Family Fun

Family Fun

Castleford Museum

Sat 19 Oct 2019

Family Fun

Family Fun

Castleford Museum

Sat 26 Oct 2019

Weird Witchballs

Weird Witchballs & Carved Candles

Castleford Museum

Mon 28 - Tue 29 Oct 2019

Halloween Traditions

Samhain!

Castleford Museum

Thu 31 Oct 2019

Weird Witchballs

Weird Witchballs & Carved Candles

Castleford Museum

Fri 1 - Sat 2 Nov 2019

Family Fun

Family Fun

Castleford Museum

Sat 2 Nov 2019