May Half Term

The summer holidays are almost upon us, but we've one more half term to sneak in before then. Not sure what to do with your little ones? This is the place to be for ideas and inspiration for the whole week.

You could get den building at Nostell Priory, crafty at Anglers Country Park or creative with clay at The Hepworth.

Want more history and heritage? The Wakefield district museums have something for you, or perhaps you could take part in the Civil Wars at Pontefract Castle?

Download our planner to explore what's happening day-by-day with our handy calendar, or check out our top picks across the week by clicking the boxes below. Holidays sorted.

loading...
 May 2019>
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
loading...

What's On This May Half Term

Toddler Tuesdays

Toddler Tuesdays

Castleford Museum

Tue 19 Nov 2019

Wacky Wednesdays

Wacky Wednesdays

National Coal Mining Museum for England

Wed 20 Nov 2019

Family Fun

Family Fun

Castleford Museum

Sat 23 Nov 2019

Toddler Tuesdays

Toddler Tuesdays

Castleford Museum

Tue 26 Nov 2019

Wacky Wednesdays

Wacky Wednesdays

National Coal Mining Museum for England

Wed 27 Nov 2019

Family Fun

Family Fun

Castleford Museum

Sat 30 Nov 2019

Toddler Tuesdays

Toddler Tuesdays

Castleford Museum

Tue 3 Dec 2019

Wacky Wednesdays

Wacky Wednesdays

National Coal Mining Museum for England

Wed 4 Dec 2019

Family Fun

Family Fun

Castleford Museum

Sat 7 Dec 2019

Toddler Tuesdays

Toddler Tuesdays

Castleford Museum

Tue 10 Dec 2019

Saturnalia

Saturnalia

Castleford Museum

Sat 14 Dec 2019

Family Fun

Family Fun

Castleford Museum

Sat 14 Dec 2019

Walking in Obelisk Park

Parkland Walk at Nostell

National Trust Nostell

Sat 14 Dec 2019

Toddler Tuesdays

Toddler Tuesdays

Castleford Museum

Tue 17 Dec 2019

Santa Crafts

Santa Crafts

Castleford Museum

Sat 21 Dec 2019

Family Fun

Family Fun

Castleford Museum

Sat 21 Dec 2019

Family Fun

Family Fun

Castleford Museum

Sat 4 Jan 2020

Toddler Tuesdays

Toddler Tuesdays

Castleford Museum

Tue 7 Jan 2020

Wacky Wednesdays

Wacky Wednesdays

National Coal Mining Museum for England

Wed 8 Jan 2020

Family Fun

Family Fun

Castleford Museum

Sat 11 Jan 2020