image for Walking Event item typeFriday Health Walk at National Trust Nostell

  • National Trust

Walking Event, from 13 Oct 2017, free entry

NATIONAL TRUST

Friday Health Walk

Friday Health Walk

Contact

Estate Office

01924 863892

Address

Doncaster Road,
Nostell,
Wakefield,
WF4 1QE

Events at this Venue

date event
Tue 17 Oct Nordic Walking Group
Sat 25 Mar - Sun 29 Oct The Clock Stops
Wed 18 Oct Nostell Nestlings
Thu 19 Oct Thursday Health Walk
Fri 20 Oct Friday Health Walk
Sat 21 Oct Parkland Walk with a Teatime Treat

Details

Enjoy an hour's walk around Nostell's picturesque parkland as part of Nostell's Friday Health Walks.

Get free exercise with a gentle stroll around the park and join the group of regular walkers to take in the changing seasons each week.

Baby changing facilitiesCoach parties acceptedDisabled toiletsFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsGift shopNational Trust PropertyOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toiletsWheelchairs availableAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Fri 20 Oct 2017 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 27 Oct 2017 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 3 Nov 2017 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 10 Nov 2017 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 17 Nov 2017 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 24 Nov 2017 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 1 Dec 2017 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 8 Dec 2017 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 15 Dec 2017 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 22 Dec 2017 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 29 Dec 2017 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 5 Jan 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 12 Jan 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 19 Jan 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 26 Jan 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 2 Feb 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 9 Feb 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 16 Feb 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 23 Feb 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 2 Mar 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 9 Mar 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 16 Mar 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 23 Mar 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 30 Mar 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 6 Apr 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 13 Apr 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 20 Apr 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 27 Apr 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 4 May 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 11 May 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 18 May 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 25 May 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 1 Jun 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 8 Jun 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 15 Jun 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 22 Jun 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 29 Jun 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 6 Jul 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 13 Jul 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 20 Jul 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 27 Jul 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 3 Aug 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 10 Aug 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 17 Aug 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 24 Aug 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 31 Aug 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 7 Sep 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 14 Sep 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 21 Sep 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 28 Sep 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 5 Oct 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 12 Oct 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 19 Oct 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 26 Oct 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 2 Nov 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 9 Nov 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 16 Nov 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 23 Nov 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 30 Nov 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 7 Dec 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 14 Dec 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 21 Dec 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 28 Dec 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 4 Jan 2019 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 11 Jan 2019 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 18 Jan 2019 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 25 Jan 2019 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 1 Feb 2019 10:30 to 11:30
Fri 8 Feb 2019 10:30 to 11:30

Prices

Free entry

Location

Directions

See location of National Trust Nostell on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 407171  Lat: 53.64883 Long: -1.38574

By Road:
On the A638
5 miles south east of Wakefield towards Doncaster.
Sat Nav postcode: WF4 1QA

Parking charges:
£4.00 for all day parking

By Public Transport:
Nearest train station: Wakefield Westgate Railway
Nearest bus station: Wakefield Bus Station
Bus Route: 485, 496, 498 from Wakefield Bus Station

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • National Trust PropertyNational Trust Property
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Wheelchairs availableWheelchairs available
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups