image for Children's Activity Event item typeFamily Fun at Pontefract Museum

Family Event, from 9 Nov 2019, free entry

Kids Activities

Kids Activities

Address

5 Salter Row,
Pontefract,
West Yorkshire,
WF8 1BA

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 10 Aug - Sat 25 Apr On Our Doorstep: Geoff Leathley Paintings
Wed 13 Nov Meet the Curator
Sat 16 Nov Family Fun
Sat 23 Nov Family Fun
Fri 29 Nov The Catholic Gentry Of Yorkshire by Dr Bastow
Sat 30 Nov Family Fun

Details

Join us for a lively activity session that everyone can take part in! There is something different to do every week, from handling museum objects to getting creative with a colourful craft activity. There’s no need to book, just drop in.

While you’re visiting, follow a trail around the displays, try on some medieval hats or sport some colourful racing silks and ride a Georgian rocking horse.

Disabled toiletsEducation/study areaFacilities for educational visitsAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 16 Nov 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 23 Nov 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 30 Nov 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 7 Dec 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 14 Dec 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 21 Dec 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 4 Jan 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 11 Jan 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 18 Jan 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 25 Jan 2020 11:00 to 15:00

Prices

Free entry

Also see

Location

Directions

See location of Pontefract Museum on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 455219  Lat: 53.69156 Long: -1.31243

By Road:
Jct32 M62
Follow signs for Pontefract Town Centre.
Museum is on the precinct, next to Pontefract Library

By Public Transport:
Nearest train station: Tanshelf Railway Station
Nearest bus station: Pontefract Bus Station

Facilities

  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups