image for Workshop/Course item typeFind Your Passion: Silk Screen Printing at Wakefield Museum

Workshop/Course, Thu 18 Jun 2020, £6

Silk Screen Printing

Silk Screen Printing

Address

Wakefield One,
Burton Street,
Wakefield,
WF1 2DD

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 2 Feb - Fri 25 Sep Playmakers On Tour: Horbury Sports Specialists
Sat 6 Jul - Sat 4 Jul Gateway to Eternity
Mon 14 Oct - Sat 4 Jul Knitting On The Nile
Sat 9 Nov - Fri 1 May Empowering Heritage
Sat 29 Feb Family Fun
Tue 3 Mar Crafty Crocs

Details

Silk screen printing is an easy way to print a lot of the same design, and is especially good for printing greeting cards. Learn the technique and make your own personalised range of cards for all occasions.

All materials and light refreshments included.

Session takes place in the Museum's Learning Zone within the Library.

Disabled toiletsEducation/study areaFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsAccepts groups

Disabled access

Event details

Dates Times
Thu 18 Jun 2020 17:15 to 18:45

Prices

This is a bookable workshop for adults.
£6

Location

Directions

See location of Wakefield Museum on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 330209  Lat: 53.68351 Long: -1.50182

By Road:
Follow signs for Wakefield City Centre. Located behind Wakefield's County Hall.

By Public Transport:
Nearest train station: Wakefield Westgate Railway Station
Nearest bus station: Wakefield Bus Station

Facilities

  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Disabled accessDisabled access