image for Children's Activity Event item typeFamily Fun at Wakefield Museum

Children's Activity Event, from 16 Nov 2019, free entry

Family Fun

Family Fun

Address

Wakefield One,
Burton Street,
Wakefield,
WF1 2DD

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 2 Feb - Fri 25 Sep Playmakers On Tour: Horbury Sports Specialists
Sat 6 Jul - Sat 4 Jul Gateway to Eternity
Mon 14 Oct - Sat 4 Jul Knitting On The Nile
Sat 9 Nov - Fri 1 May Empowering Heritage
Sat 23 Nov Family Fun
Sat 30 Nov Family Fun

Details

Pop into Wakefield Museum and have a go at an enjoyable activity that everyone can join in with! Get hands on with some creative crafts or take the rare opportunity to handle our precious museum objects. There’s something
different to do every Saturday.

While you’re visiting, try out one of our Digi-trails and see what treasure you can find!

This drop-in family activity session is free, and there is no need to book.

Disabled toiletsEducation/study areaFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 23 Nov 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 30 Nov 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 7 Dec 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 14 Dec 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 21 Dec 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 4 Jan 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 11 Jan 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 18 Jan 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 25 Jan 2020 11:00 to 15:00

Prices

Free entry

Also see

Location

Directions

See location of Wakefield Museum on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 330209  Lat: 53.68351 Long: -1.50182

By Road:
Follow signs for Wakefield City Centre. Located behind Wakefield's County Hall.

By Public Transport:
Nearest train station: Wakefield Westgate Railway Station
Nearest bus station: Wakefield Bus Station

Facilities

  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups