Live Music & Performance

If you enjoy live music or want to spend your evening watching the thrill of performance, Wakefield has some of the best music venues, theatres and festivals just waiting for you to experience.

If music festivals are more your thing then why not chill out on the hills of Clarence Park to watch Wakefield's longest running free music festival.

Theatre Royal Wakefield is the jewel in the city's crown captivating audiences far and wide with musicals, stand up comedy, dramatic plays and dance.

Long Division Festival is Wakefield's largest Music and Culture Festival. It takes place every June across the entire city centre. It attracts nationally touring artists whilst also supporting local musicians and is one of the most respected metropolitan festivals in the UK.

No matter the time of year there is always something happening at one of Wakefield's attractions, whether it's live music in unusual places or seasonal events you can share with family or friends.

Live Music & Performance across the District

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Tue 16 Feb 2021

Cedar Court Hotel

Sat 20 Feb 2021

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Wed 3 Mar 2021

Castleford Civic Centre

Sat 6 Mar 2021

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Wed 17 Mar 2021

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Thu 18 Mar 2021

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Wed 7 Apr 2021

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Fri 9 - Sat 10 Apr 2021

Wakefield

Thu 3 - Sun 6 Jun 2021

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Sat 12 Jun 2021

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Wed 6 Oct 2021