Live Music & Performance

If you enjoy live music or want to spend your evening watching the thrill of performance, Wakefield has some of the best music venues, theatres and festivals just waiting for you to experience.

If music festivals are more your thing then why not chill out on the hills of Clarence Park to watch Wakefield's longest running free music festival.

Theatre Royal Wakefield is the jewel in the city's crown captivating audiences far and wide with musicals, stand up comedy, dramatic plays and dance.

Long Division Festival is Wakefield's largest Music & Culture Festival. It takes place every June across the entire city centre. It attracts nationally touring artists whilst also supporting local musicians and is one of the most respected metropolitan festivals in the UK.

No matter the time of year there is always something happening at one of Wakefield's attractions, whether it's live music in unusual places or seasonal events you can share with family or friends.

Live Music & Performance across the District

A Foreigner's Journey

A Foreigner's Journey

Warehouse 23

Sat 16 Feb 2019

Rhu-Bar Tent Comedy Night is now SOLD OUT!

Rhu-Bar Tent Comedy Night

Wakefield Precinct

Fri 22 Feb 2019

Limehouse Lizzy

Limehouse Lizzy (Thin Lizzy Tribute Band)

Warehouse 23

Sat 2 Mar 2019

The Slow Readers Club

The Slow Readers Club

Warehouse 23

Wed 13 Mar 2019

The Smyths

The Smyths (The Smiths Tribute Band)

Warehouse 23

Fri 29 Mar 2019

Zal Cleminson's Sin Dogs

Zal Cleminson's Sin Dogs

Warehouse 23

Sat 30 Mar 2019

Long Division 2019

Long Division 2018

Wakefield

Wed 29 May - Sun 2 Jun 2019

Proms in the Castle

Proms in the Castle

Pontefract Castle

Sat 22 Jun 2019

Sister Act

Sister Act

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Wed 28 - Fri 30 Aug 2019

Sister Act

Sister Act

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Sat 31 Aug 2019

Sister Act

Sister Act

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Tue 3 - Fri 6 Sep 2019

Sister Act

Sister Act

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Sat 7 Sep 2019