Live Music & Performance

If you enjoy live music or want to spend your evening watching the thrill of performance, Wakefield has some of the best music venues, theatres and festivals just waiting for you to experience.

If music festivals are more your thing then why not chill out on the hills of Clarence Park to watch Wakefield's longest running free music festival.

Theatre Royal Wakefield is the jewel in the city's crown captivating audiences far and wide with musicals, stand up comedy, dramatic plays and dance.

Long Division Festival is Wakefield's largest Music and Culture Festival. It takes place every June across the entire city centre. It attracts nationally touring artists whilst also supporting local musicians and is one of the most respected metropolitan festivals in the UK.

No matter the time of year there is always something happening at one of Wakefield's attractions, whether it's live music in unusual places or seasonal events you can share with family or friends.

Live Music & Performance across the District

Index Festival

Index Festival

Wakefield

Sat 22 Jun - Sun 29 Sep 2019

Teen Spirit

Teen Spirit

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Tue 25 Jun 2019

The Ladyboys of Bangkok

The Ladyboys of Bangkok

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Wed 26 Jun 2019

Let's Hang On

Let's Hang On

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Thu 27 Jun 2019

Faith: The George Michael Legacy

Faith: The George Michael Legacy

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Fri 28 Jun 2019

Music For A Summer's Evening

Music For A Summer's Evening

St Johns Church Wakefield

Sat 29 Jun 2019

Rhythm of the Dance UK Tour

Rhythm of the Dance UK Tour

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Sat 29 Jun 2019

Faith Eliott + Green Gardens

Bodys Presents: Faith Eliott + Green Gardens

The Establishment

Thu 4 Jul 2019

Dance For Your Life

Dance For Your Life

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Fri 5 - Sat 6 Jul 2019

Her Name Is Prometheus

Her Name Is Prometheus #1

Sun Lane Leisure

Sun 7 Jul 2019

Peterloo - The Past Lives in the Present

Peterloo - The Past Lives in the Present

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Wed 10 Jul 2019

Her Name Is Prometheus

Her Name Is Prometheus #2

Minsthorpe Leisure

Sun 14 Jul 2019

Educating Rita

Educating Rita

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Mon 15 - Sat 20 Jul 2019

Educating Rita

Educating Rita

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Wed 17 Jul 2019

Abba Night & Beer Festival

Abba Night & Beer Festival

Pontefract Racecourse

Fri 19 Jul 2019

Live acoustic music

Live Acoustic Music In The Bandstand

Pontefract Castle

Sat 20 Jul 2019

Educating Rita

Educating Rita

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Sat 20 Jul 2019

The Reverse Sessions

YSI Presents Tarek Atoui's Shuffle Orchestra

Wakefield Cathedral

Sat 20 Jul 2019

Clarence Park Music Festival

Clarence Park Festival Celebration!

Clarence Park Bandstand

Sat 27 - Sun 28 Jul 2019

Band Concert

Concerts in the Bandstand

Pontefract Castle

Sun 28 Jul 2019