Live Music & Performance

If you enjoy live music or want to spend your evening watching the thrill of performance, Wakefield has some of the best music venues, theatres and festivals just waiting for you to experience.

If music festivals are more your thing then why not chill out on the hills of Clarence Park to watch Wakefield's longest running free music festival.

Theatre Royal Wakefield is the jewel in the city's crown captivating audiences far and wide with musicals, stand up comedy, dramatic plays and dance.

Long Division Festival is Wakefield's largest Music & Culture Festival. It takes place every June across the entire city centre. It attracts nationally touring artists whilst also supporting local musicians and is one of the most respected metropolitan festivals in the UK.

No matter the time of year there is always something happening at one of Wakefield's attractions, whether it's live music in unusual places or seasonal events you can share with family or friends.

Live Music & Performance across the District

Cinderella

Cinderella

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Thu 22 Nov 2018 - Sun 6 Jan 2019

Lunchtime Concerts

Lunchtime Concerts

Wakefield Cathedral

Tue 11 Dec 2018

Join the Poetry Circle

Truth Be Told Poetry Night: Christmas Special!

Brews, Bites & Books

Wed 12 Dec 2018

Carol Singing

Christmas Carol Singing

Rogerthorpe Manor

Wed 12 Dec 2018

Brass Christmas at YSP

Brass Christmas at YSP with Emley Brass Band

Yorkshire Sculpture Park

Sat 15 Dec 2018

Lunchtime Concerts

Lunchtime Concerts

Wakefield Cathedral

Tue 18 Dec 2018

Carol Singing

Christmas Carol Singing

Rogerthorpe Manor

Wed 19 Dec 2018

Brass Christmas at YSP

Brass Christmas at YSP with Emley Brass Band

Yorkshire Sculpture Park

Fri 21 Dec 2018

Bouncers

Bouncers

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Thu 24 - Fri 25 Jan 2019

Bouncers

Bouncers

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Sat 26 Jan 2019

Bouncers

Bouncers

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Mon 28 Jan - Fri 1 Feb 2019

Bouncers

Bouncers

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Sat 2 Feb 2019

Long Division 2019

Long Division 2018

Wakefield

Wed 29 May - Sun 2 Jun 2019

Sister Act

Sister Act

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Wed 28 - Fri 30 Aug 2019

Sister Act

Sister Act

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Sat 31 Aug 2019

Sister Act

Sister Act

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Tue 3 - Fri 6 Sep 2019

Sister Act

Sister Act

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Sat 7 Sep 2019