Live Music & Performance

If you enjoy live music or want to spend your evening watching the thrill of performance, Wakefield has some of the best music venues, theatres and festivals just waiting for you to experience.

If music festivals are more your thing then why not chill out on the hills of Clarence Park to watch Wakefield's longest running free music festival.

Theatre Royal Wakefield is the jewel in the city's crown captivating audiences far and wide with musicals, stand up comedy, dramatic plays and dance.

Long Division Festival is Wakefield's largest Music and Culture Festival. It takes place every June across the entire city centre. It attracts nationally touring artists whilst also supporting local musicians and is one of the most respected metropolitan festivals in the UK.

No matter the time of year there is always something happening at one of Wakefield's attractions, whether it's live music in unusual places or seasonal events you can share with family or friends.

Live Music & Performance across the District

Cinderella

Cinderella

Ossett Town Hall

Wed 22 Jan 2020

Cinderella

Cinderella

Ossett Town Hall

Thu 23 Jan 2020

Cinderella

Cinderella

Ossett Town Hall

Fri 24 Jan 2020

Cinderella

Cinderella

Ossett Town Hall

Sat 25 Jan 2020

Big Girls Don't Cry

Big Girls Don't Cry

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Sat 25 Jan 2020

The Illegal Eagles

The Illegal Eagles

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Thu 30 Jan 2020

Tommy the Album: Live

Tommy the Album: Live

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Fri 31 Jan 2020

The Bon Jovi Experience

The Bon Jovi Experience

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Sat 1 Feb 2020

Angels Of The North

Angels Of The North

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Thu 6 - Sat 8 Feb 2020

Bodys presents Mush + Middle Child

Bodys presents: Mush + Middle Child

The Establishment

Thu 6 Feb 2020

Angels Of The North

Angels Of The North

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Sat 8 Feb 2020

Angels Of The North

Angels Of The North

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Mon 10 - Sat 15 Feb 2020

Angels Of The North

Angels Of The North

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Sat 15 Feb 2020

Jonny Awsum

Jonny Awsum is Coming to Town

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Thu 20 Feb 2020

Daliso Chaponda

Rhu-Bar Tent: Comedy Night - Daliso Chaponda

Wakefield Precinct

Fri 21 Feb 2020

Patrick Monahan

Rhu-Bar Tent: Comedy Night - Patrick Monahan

Wakefield Precinct

Sat 22 Feb 2020

The Cinder Path

The Cinder Path

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Tue 25 Feb 2020

John Shuttleworth

John Shuttleworth's Back

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Wed 26 Feb 2020

Madam Butterfly

Madam Butterfly

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Thu 27 Feb 2020

Down For The Count

Down for the Count Swing Orchestra

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Fri 28 Feb 2020