Live Music & Performance

If you enjoy live music or want to spend your evening watching the thrill of performance, Wakefield has some of the best music venues, theatres and festivals just waiting for you to experience.

If music festivals are more your thing then why not chill out on the hills of Clarence Park to watch Wakefield's longest running free music festival.

Theatre Royal Wakefield is the jewel in the city's crown captivating audiences far and wide with musicals, stand up comedy, dramatic plays and dance.

Long Division Festival is Wakefield's largest Music and Culture Festival. It takes place every June across the entire city centre. It attracts nationally touring artists whilst also supporting local musicians and is one of the most respected metropolitan festivals in the UK.

No matter the time of year there is always something happening at one of Wakefield's attractions, whether it's live music in unusual places or seasonal events you can share with family or friends.

Live Music & Performance across the District

Index Festival

Index Festival

Wakefield

Sat 22 Jun - Sun 29 Sep 2019

Educating Rita

Educating Rita

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Mon 15 - Sat 20 Jul 2019

Abba Night & Beer Festival

Abba Night & Beer Festival

Pontefract Racecourse

Fri 19 Jul 2019

Live acoustic music

Live Acoustic Music In The Bandstand

Pontefract Castle

Sat 20 Jul 2019

Educating Rita

Educating Rita

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Sat 20 Jul 2019

The Reverse Sessions

YSI Presents Tarek Atoui's Shuffle Orchestra

Wakefield Cathedral

Sat 20 Jul 2019

Clarence Park Music Festival

Clarence Park Festival Celebration!

Clarence Park Bandstand

Sat 27 - Sun 28 Jul 2019

Band Concert

Concerts in the Bandstand

Pontefract Castle

Sun 28 Jul 2019

Advance Base and Daniel

Bodys Presents: Advance Base + Daniel

Chantry Chapel of St Mary

Mon 29 Jul 2019

Rue Bainbridge

Rue Bainbridge: A Live Conversation

The Hepworth Wakefield

Wed 31 Jul 2019

Potwallopers

Potwallopers: A Town Centre Performance

Pontefract Museum

Thu 1 Aug 2019

KITS + Shake Your Halo Down

Bodys presents: KITS + Shake Your Halo Down

The Establishment

Thu 1 Aug 2019

Live acoustic music

Live Acoustic Music In The Bandstand

Pontefract Castle

Sat 3 Aug 2019

Band Concert

Concerts in the Bandstand

Pontefract Castle

Sun 4 Aug 2019

Live acoustic music

Live Acoustic Music In The Bandstand

Pontefract Castle

Sat 10 Aug 2019

Folk music concert

Folk Music Concert

Pontefract Castle

Sun 11 Aug 2019

Seaside in Wakefield

Seaside in the City

Wakefield Precinct

Sat 17 - Sun 18 Aug 2019

Live acoustic music

Live Acoustic Music In The Bandstand

Pontefract Castle

Sat 17 Aug 2019

Band Concert

Concerts in the Bandstand

Pontefract Castle

Sun 18 Aug 2019

Live acoustic music

Live Acoustic Music In The Bandstand

Pontefract Castle

Sat 24 Aug 2019