Live Music & Performance

If you enjoy live music or want to spend your evening watching the thrill of performance, Wakefield has some of the best music venues, theatres and festivals just waiting for you to experience.

If music festivals are more your thing then why not chill out on the hills of Clarence Park to watch Wakefield's longest running free music festival.

Theatre Royal Wakefield is the jewel in the city's crown captivating audiences far and wide with musicals, stand up comedy, dramatic plays and dance.

Long Division Festival is Wakefield's largest Music and Culture Festival. It takes place every June across the entire city centre. It attracts nationally touring artists whilst also supporting local musicians and is one of the most respected metropolitan festivals in the UK.

No matter the time of year there is always something happening at one of Wakefield's attractions, whether it's live music in unusual places or seasonal events you can share with family or friends.

Live Music & Performance across the District

Jack & The Beanstalk

Jack & The Beanstalk

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Thu 21 Nov 2019 - Sun 5 Jan 2020

Oompah Band

Oompah Night

Farmer Copleys Farm Shop

Fri 6 Dec 2019

Christmas At The Cathedral

Christmas at the Cathedral

Wakefield Cathedral

Fri 6 Dec 2019

Christmas At The Cathedral

Christmas at the Cathedral

Wakefield Cathedral

Sat 7 Dec 2019

Yorkshire Brass Quintet

Yorkshire Brass Quintet

Clarence Park Bandstand

Sun 8 Dec 2019

Christmas Brass

Christmas Brass

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Sun 8 Dec 2019

Christmas At The Cathedral

Christmas at the Cathedral

Wakefield Cathedral

Mon 9 Dec 2019

Christmas At The Cathedral

Christmas at the Cathedral

Wakefield Cathedral

Tue 10 Dec 2019

Christmas At The Cathedral

Christmas at the Cathedral

Wakefield Cathedral

Fri 13 Dec 2019

Christmas At The Cathedral

Christmas at the Cathedral

Wakefield Cathedral

Sat 14 Dec 2019

Christmas At The Cathedral

Christmas at the Cathedral

Wakefield Cathedral

Mon 16 Dec 2019

Christmas At The Cathedral

Christmas at the Cathedral

Wakefield Cathedral

Tue 17 Dec 2019

Christmas At The Cathedral

Christmas at the Cathedral

Wakefield Cathedral

Fri 20 Dec 2019

Christmas At The Cathedral

Christmas at the Cathedral

Wakefield Cathedral

Sat 21 Dec 2019

Christmas At The Cathedral

Christmas at the Cathedral

Wakefield Cathedral

Mon 23 Dec 2019

The Snow Queen

The Snow Queen

Pontefract Town Hall

Sun 12 Jan 2020

The Snow Queen

The Snow Queen

Pontefract Town Hall

Mon 13 Jan 2020

The Snow Queen

The Snow Queen

Pontefract Town Hall

Tue 14 Jan 2020

The Snow Queen

The Snow Queen

Pontefract Town Hall

Thu 16 Jan 2020