Live Music & Performance

If you enjoy live music or want to spend your evening watching the thrill of performance, Wakefield has some of the best music venues, theatres and festivals just waiting for you to experience.

If music festivals are more your thing then why not chill out on the hills of Clarence Park to watch Wakefield's longest running free music festival.

Theatre Royal Wakefield is the jewel in the city's crown captivating audiences far and wide with musicals, stand up comedy, dramatic plays and dance.

Long Division Festival is Wakefield's largest Music and Culture Festival. It takes place every June across the entire city centre. It attracts nationally touring artists whilst also supporting local musicians and is one of the most respected metropolitan festivals in the UK.

No matter the time of year there is always something happening at one of Wakefield's attractions, whether it's live music in unusual places or seasonal events you can share with family or friends.

Live Music & Performance across the District

Jack & The Beanstalk

Jack & The Beanstalk

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Thu 21 Nov 2019 - Sun 5 Jan 2020

Lewis Banks

Lewis Banks - Classic Sax

Jubilee Hall

Sat 23 Nov 2019

Fonda 500 + Fully Mared

Bodys presents: Fonda 500 + Fully Mared

The Establishment

Thu 5 Dec 2019

Christmas Brass

Christmas Brass

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Sun 8 Dec 2019

Crofton Silver Band

Christmas at the Cathedral

Wakefield Cathedral

Sat 14 Dec 2019

The Snow Queen

The Snow Queen

Pontefract Town Hall

Sun 12 Jan 2020

The Snow Queen

The Snow Queen

Pontefract Town Hall

Mon 13 Jan 2020

The Snow Queen

The Snow Queen

Pontefract Town Hall

Tue 14 Jan 2020

The Snow Queen

The Snow Queen

Pontefract Town Hall

Thu 16 Jan 2020

The Snow Queen

The Snow Queen

Pontefract Town Hall

Fri 17 Jan 2020

The Snow Queen

The Snow Queen

Pontefract Town Hall

Sat 18 Jan 2020

Cinderella

Cinderella

Ossett Town Hall

Wed 22 Jan 2020

Cinderella

Cinderella

Ossett Town Hall

Thu 23 Jan 2020

Cinderella

Cinderella

Ossett Town Hall

Fri 24 Jan 2020

Cinderella

Cinderella

Ossett Town Hall

Sat 25 Jan 2020

John Shuttleworth

John Shuttleworth's Back

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Wed 26 Feb 2020

The Velveteen Rabbit

The Velveteen Rabbit

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Fri 17 - Sun 19 Apr 2020

Martin Kemp

Martin Kemp - Back To The 80s Party

Castleford Civic Centre

Fri 17 Jul 2020

Wakefield Pride

Wakefield Pride

Wakefield

Sun 9 Aug 2020