Live Music & Performance

If you enjoy live music or want to spend your evening watching the thrill of performance, Wakefield has some of the best music venues, theatres and festivals just waiting for you to experience.

If music festivals are more your thing then why not chill out on the hills of Clarence Park to watch Wakefield's longest running free music festival.

Theatre Royal Wakefield is the jewel in the city's crown captivating audiences far and wide with musicals, stand up comedy, dramatic plays and dance.

Long Division Festival is Wakefield's largest Music & Culture Festival. It takes place every June across the entire city centre. It attracts nationally touring artists whilst also supporting local musicians and is one of the most respected metropolitan festivals in the UK.

No matter the time of year there is always something happening at one of Wakefield's attractions, whether it's live music in unusual places or seasonal events you can share with family or friends.

Live Music & Performance across the District

HARTORIUM

Live Music and Artwork

The Jolly Tap

Wed 26 Sep 2018

KOTO Performance

KOTO Performance - Michael Graham

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Wed 26 Sep 2018

Now Serving

Mini Indie Film Fest

Now Serving

Wed 26 Sep 2018

Jamie Raven

Jamie Raven: Making Magic

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Wed 26 Sep 2018

Hang The DJ

Hang The DJ

Now Serving

Wed 26 Sep 2018

Lunchtime Concerts

Lunchtime Concerts

Wakefield Cathedral

Tue 2 Oct 2018

The Last Seam

The Last Seam

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Tue 2 Oct 2018

Guess How Much I Love You

Guess How Much I Love You

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Fri 12 Oct 2018

Guess How Much I Love You

Guess How Much I Love You

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Sat 13 Oct 2018

The UK's largest grassroots festival

Oxjam Wakefield: Cabbage, Sauce, Frazer + More

Warehouse 23

Sun 21 Oct 2018

Halloween Rocks

Halloween Rocks

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Mon 29 Oct 2018

Join the Poetry Circle

Truth Be Told Poetry Night: Halloween Special

Brews, Bites & Books

Wed 31 Oct 2018

Cinderella

Cinderella

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Thu 22 Nov 2018 - Sun 6 Jan 2019

Join the Poetry Circle

Truth Be Told Poetry Night: Christmas Special!

Brews, Bites & Books

Wed 12 Dec 2018

Bouncers

Bouncers

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Thu 24 - Fri 25 Jan 2019

Bouncers

Bouncers

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Sat 26 Jan 2019

Bouncers

Bouncers

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Mon 28 Jan - Fri 1 Feb 2019

Bouncers

Bouncers

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Sat 2 Feb 2019