Live Music & Performance

If you enjoy live music or want to spend your evening watching the thrill of performance, Wakefield has some of the best music venues, theatres and festivals just waiting for you to experience.

If music festivals are more your thing then why not chill out on the hills of Clarence Park to watch Wakefield's longest running free music festival.

Theatre Royal Wakefield is the jewel in the city's crown captivating audiences far and wide with musicals, stand up comedy, dramatic plays and dance.

Long Division Festival is Wakefield's largest Music & Culture Festival. It takes place every June across the entire city centre. It attracts nationally touring artists whilst also supporting local musicians and is one of the most respected metropolitan festivals in the UK.

No matter the time of year there is always something happening at one of Wakefield's attractions, whether it's live music in unusual places or seasonal events you can share with family or friends.

Live Music & Performance across the District

Lunchtime Concerts

Lunchtime Concerts

Wakefield Cathedral

Tue 17 Jul 2018

The Rum Festival

The Rum Festival

Warehouse 23

Sat 21 Jul 2018

Lunchtime Concerts

Lunchtime Concerts

Wakefield Cathedral

Tue 24 Jul 2018

Clarence Park Music Festival

Clarence Park Festival 2018

Clarence Park Bandstand

Sat 28 - Sun 29 Jul 2018

Lunchtime Concerts

Lunchtime Concerts

Wakefield Cathedral

Tue 31 Jul 2018

Great Big Wellyfest / Mhusika

Great Big Wellyfest / Mhusika

Woolley Edge Farm

Sun 5 Aug 2018

Lunchtime Concerts

Lunchtime Concerts

Wakefield Cathedral

Tue 7 Aug 2018

Lunchtime Concerts

Lunchtime Concerts

Wakefield Cathedral

Tue 14 Aug 2018

Summer Fair

Summer Fair

The Hepworth Wakefield

Sat 18 - Sun 19 Aug 2018

Lunchtime Concerts

Lunchtime Concerts

Wakefield Cathedral

Tue 21 Aug 2018

Lunchtime Concerts

Lunchtime Concerts

Wakefield Cathedral

Tue 28 Aug 2018

Les Miserables

Les Miserables School Edition

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Thu 30 - Fri 31 Aug 2018

Les Miserables

Les Miserables School Edition

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Sat 1 Sep 2018

Lunchtime Concerts

Lunchtime Concerts

Wakefield Cathedral

Tue 4 Sep 2018

Les Miserables

Les Miserables School Edition

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Tue 4 - Fri 7 Sep 2018

Les Miserables

Les Miserables School Edition

Theatre Royal Wakefield

Sat 8 Sep 2018

Lunchtime Concerts

Lunchtime Concerts

Wakefield Cathedral

Tue 11 Sep 2018

Lunchtime Concerts

Lunchtime Concerts

Wakefield Cathedral

Tue 18 Sep 2018

Lunchtime Concerts

Lunchtime Concerts

Wakefield Cathedral

Tue 25 Sep 2018

Lunchtime Concerts

Lunchtime Concerts

Wakefield Cathedral

Tue 2 Oct 2018