image for Outdoor Event item typeParkland Walk at National Trust Nostell

  • National Trust

Outdoor Event, from 7 Apr 2018, free entry


Nostell Priory House

Nostell Priory House


Estate Office

01924 863892


Doncaster Road,

Events at this Venue

date event
Thu 22 Mar Thursday Health Walk
Fri 23 Mar Friday Health Walk
Sun 25 Mar Wild About Wakefield launch
Thu 29 Mar Thursday Health Walk
Fri 30 Mar - Mon 2 Apr Cadbury Easter Egg Hunt
Fri 30 Mar Friday Health Walk


Our knowledgeable guides will share the history and geography of the estate, from the original Augustinian priory to the architecture that you can see today including Druid's Bridge and Robert Adam's Obelisk Lodge. As you encounter lakes, meadows and woodland, you'll also gain an insight into the natural wonders of this varied landscape. The walk will last approximately one hour.

Baby changing facilitiesCoach parties acceptedDisabled toiletsFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsGift shopNational Trust PropertyOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toiletsWheelchairs availableAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 7 Apr 2018 14:00 to 15:00
Sat 12 May 2018 14:00 to 15:00
Sat 9 Jun 2018 14:00 to 15:00
Sat 7 Jul 2018 14:00 to 15:00
Sat 11 Aug 2018 14:00 to 15:00
Sat 8 Sep 2018 14:00 to 15:00
Sat 13 Oct 2018 14:00 to 15:00
Sat 10 Nov 2018 13:00 to 14:00
Sat 8 Dec 2018 13:00 to 14:00


Free entry



See location of National Trust Nostell on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 407171  Lat: 53.64883 Long: -1.38574

By Road:
On the A638
5 miles south east of Wakefield towards Doncaster.
Sat Nav postcode: WF4 1QA

Parking charges:
£4.00 for all day parking

By Public Transport:
Nearest train station: Wakefield Westgate Railway
Nearest bus station: Wakefield Bus Station
Bus Route: 485, 496, 498 from Wakefield Bus Station


  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • National Trust PropertyNational Trust Property
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Wheelchairs availableWheelchairs available
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups