image for Walking Event item typeThursday Health Walk at National Trust Nostell

  • National Trust

Walking Event, from 20 Sep 2018, free entry

NATIONAL TRUST

Thursday Health Walk

Thursday Health Walk

Address

Doncaster Road,
Nostell,
Wakefield,
WF4 1QE

Events at this Venue

date event
Wed 2 May - Sun 28 Oct Chippendale: the Man and the Brand
Wed 2 May - Sun 28 Oct Dovetail, Biscuit, Splat
Fri 13 Jul - Sun 4 Nov Interior Worlds: Thomas Chippendale at Nostell
Fri 13 Jul - Sun 4 Nov Obelisk Marbling
Mon 24 - Sun 30 Sep Apple Week
Tue 25 Sep Nordic Walks

Details

Enjoy an hour's walk around Nostell's picturesque parkland as part of Nostell's Thursday Health Walks.

Get free exercise with a gentle stroll around the park and join the group of regular walkers to take in the changing seasons each week.

Baby changing facilitiesCoach parties acceptedDisabled toiletsFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsGift shopNational Trust PropertyOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toiletsWheelchairs availableAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Thu 27 Sep 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Thu 4 Oct 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Thu 11 Oct 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Thu 18 Oct 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Thu 25 Oct 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Thu 1 Nov 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Thu 8 Nov 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Thu 15 Nov 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Thu 22 Nov 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Thu 29 Nov 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Thu 6 Dec 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Thu 13 Dec 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Thu 20 Dec 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Thu 27 Dec 2018 10:30 to 11:30
Thu 3 Jan 2019 10:30 to 11:30
Thu 10 Jan 2019 10:30 to 11:30
Thu 17 Jan 2019 10:30 to 11:30
Thu 24 Jan 2019 10:30 to 11:30
Thu 31 Jan 2019 10:30 to 11:30
Thu 7 Feb 2019 10:30 to 11:30

Prices

Free entry

Location

Directions

See location of National Trust Nostell on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 407171  Lat: 53.64883 Long: -1.38574

By Road:
On the A638
5 miles south east of Wakefield towards Doncaster.
Sat Nav postcode: WF4 1QA

Parking charges:
£4.00 for all day parking

By Public Transport:
Nearest train station: Wakefield Westgate Railway
Nearest bus station: Wakefield Bus Station
Bus Route: 485, 496, 498 from Wakefield Bus Station

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • National Trust PropertyNational Trust Property
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Wheelchairs availableWheelchairs available
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups