image for Walking Event item typeBuggy Walks at Anglers Country Park

  • Green Flag Award

Walking Event, from 12 Sep 2018

GREEN FLAG AWARD

Buggy Walks

Buggy Walks

Address

Haw Park Lane,
Wintersett,
Wakefield,
WF4 2EB

Events at this Venue

date event
Wed 26 Sep Buggy Walks
Wed 3 Oct Buggy Walks
Wed 10 Oct Buggy Walks
Sun 14 Oct Learn to Use a Compass
Wed 17 Oct Buggy Walks
Wed 24 Oct Buggy Walks

Details

Mum led walks (Walking for Health qualified) are an amazing way to fit exercise into your weekly routine.

Whether your baby is in a pushchair or carrier (sling) they offer the chance to socialise and chat with other mums and build up your fitness.

Finding the time to participate in exercise with a young family can be tricky and these sessions will help develop your cardio fitness and muscle strength.

Baby changing facilitiesDisabled toiletsEducation/study areaFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsGift shopOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toiletsWelcome HostWheelchairs availableAccepts groupsFacilities for conferencingFacilities for corporate hospitality

Children welcome

Scooters are available instead of wheelchairs.

Event details

Dates Times
Wed 26 Sep 2018 09:30
Wed 3 Oct 2018 09:30
Wed 10 Oct 2018 09:30
Wed 17 Oct 2018 09:30
Wed 24 Oct 2018 09:30
Wed 31 Oct 2018 09:30
Wed 7 Nov 2018 09:30
Wed 14 Nov 2018 09:30
Wed 21 Nov 2018 09:30
Wed 28 Nov 2018 09:30
Wed 5 Dec 2018 09:30
Wed 12 Dec 2018 09:30
Wed 19 Dec 2018 09:30
Wed 26 Dec 2018 09:30
Wed 2 Jan 2019 09:30
Wed 9 Jan 2019 09:30
Wed 16 Jan 2019 09:30
Wed 23 Jan 2019 09:30
Wed 30 Jan 2019 09:30
Wed 6 Feb 2019 09:30
Wed 13 Feb 2019 09:30
Wed 20 Feb 2019 09:30
Wed 27 Feb 2019 09:30
Wed 6 Mar 2019 09:30

Prices

All walks: 50p donation or free with Comets
membership
(£25 annually). For more information visit
http://www.cometsfitness.co.uk/
buggy-walks/

Location

Directions

See location of Anglers Country Park on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 382157  Lat: 53.63642 Long: -1.42373

By Road:
Follow the road through Wintersett.
Turn right onto Haw Park Lane and then follow the road that leads to the car park.

By Public Transport:
Nearest train station: Fitzwilliam Railway Station
Nearest bus station: Wakefield Bus Station
Bus route: 195/196 Arriva Buses

Parking: free

Accessible by Public Transport

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Welcome HostWelcome Host
  • Wheelchairs availableWheelchairs available
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Facilities for conferencingFacilities for conferencing
  • Facilities for corporate hospitalityFacilities for corporate hospitality
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome

Scooters are available instead of wheelchairs.