image for Children's Activity Event item typeFamily Fun at Pontefract Museum

Family Event, from 14 Dec 2019, free entry

Kids Activities

Kids Activities

Address

5 Salter Row,
Pontefract,
West Yorkshire,
WF8 1BA

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 10 Aug - Sat 25 Apr On Our Doorstep: Geoff Leathley Paintings
Wed 11 Dec Meet the Curator
Sat 14 Dec Family Fun
Sat 21 Dec Santa Crafts
Sat 21 Dec Family Fun
Sat 4 Jan Family Fun

Details

Join us for a lively activity session that everyone can take part in! There is something different to do every week, from handling museum objects to getting creative with a colourful craft activity. There’s no need to book, just drop in.

While you’re visiting, follow a trail around the displays, try on some medieval hats or sport some colourful racing silks and ride a Georgian rocking horse.

Disabled toiletsEducation/study areaFacilities for educational visitsAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 14 Dec 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 21 Dec 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 4 Jan 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 11 Jan 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 18 Jan 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 25 Jan 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 1 Feb 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 8 Feb 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 15 Feb 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 22 Feb 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 29 Feb 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 7 Mar 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 14 Mar 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 21 Mar 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 28 Mar 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 4 Apr 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 11 Apr 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 18 Apr 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 25 Apr 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 2 May 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 9 May 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 16 May 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 23 May 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 30 May 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 6 Jun 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 13 Jun 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 20 Jun 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 27 Jun 2020 11:00 to 15:00

Prices

Free entry

Also see

Location

Directions

See location of Pontefract Museum on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 455219  Lat: 53.69156 Long: -1.31243

By Road:
Jct32 M62
Follow signs for Pontefract Town Centre.
Museum is on the precinct, next to Pontefract Library

By Public Transport:
Nearest train station: Tanshelf Railway Station
Nearest bus station: Pontefract Bus Station

Facilities

  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups