image for Children's Activity Event item typeFamily Fun at Pontefract Museum

Children's Activity Event, from 19 May 2018, free entry

Family Fun

Family Fun

Contact

Wakefield Museums and Castles

Address

5 Salter Row,
Pontefract,
West Yorkshire,
WF8 1BA

Events at this Venue

date event
Mon 14 May - Sat 1 Sep Sale of the Century
Sat 26 May Family Fun
Wed 30 May Retro Retail
Sat 2 Jun Family Fun
Sat 9 Jun Family Fun
Sat 16 Jun Family Fun

Details

Pay a visit to Pontefract Museum every Saturday from 11am to 3pm and take part in a fun activity session for all of the family to enjoy.

Whether handling museum objects or taking part in a fun craft activity, there’s something to do every Saturday across our museums.

What will it be this week?

This drop-in family activity session is Free and there's no need to book.

Disabled toiletsEducation/study areaFacilities for educational visitsAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 26 May 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 2 Jun 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 9 Jun 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 16 Jun 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 23 Jun 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 30 Jun 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 7 Jul 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 14 Jul 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 21 Jul 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 28 Jul 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 4 Aug 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 11 Aug 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 18 Aug 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 25 Aug 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 1 Sep 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 8 Sep 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 15 Sep 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 22 Sep 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 29 Sep 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 6 Oct 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 13 Oct 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 20 Oct 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 27 Oct 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 3 Nov 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 10 Nov 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 17 Nov 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 24 Nov 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 1 Dec 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 8 Dec 2018 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 15 Dec 2018 11:00 to 15:00

Prices

Free entry

Also see

Location

Directions

See location of Pontefract Museum on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 455219  Lat: 53.69156 Long: -1.31243

By Road:
Jct32 M62
Follow signs for Pontefract Town Centre.
Museum is on the precinct, next to Pontefract Library

By Public Transport:
Nearest train station: Tanshelf Railway Station
Nearest bus station: Pontefract Bus Station

Facilities

  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups