image for Historical Event item typeMeet the Curator at Pontefract Museum

Historical Event, from 13 Nov 2019, free entry

Meet the Curator

Meet the Curator

Address

5 Salter Row,
Pontefract,
West Yorkshire,
WF8 1BA

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 10 Aug - Sat 25 Apr On Our Doorstep: Geoff Leathley Paintings
Sat 26 Oct Family Fun
Wed 30 Oct Paintings Of Pontefract
Sat 2 Nov Family Fun
Sat 9 Nov Family Fun
Wed 13 Nov Meet the Curator

Details

Do you have a history mystery hiding in your attic, something that has always been in the family but you don’t know what it does? Bring it – or any items – to Pontefract Museum to show our curator.

If you have an item that tells a story about Pontefract that you want to donate, and we don’t already have one, it could become part of the collection. Bring it along for us to have a look at, but please be aware that we won’t be able to make a definitive decision or take the item on the day.

Please note, we do not give valuations.

Disabled toiletsEducation/study areaFacilities for educational visitsAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Wed 13 Nov 2019 10:00 to 12:00
Wed 11 Dec 2019 10:00 to 12:00
Wed 8 Jan 2020 10:00 to 12:00
Wed 12 Feb 2020 10:00 to 12:00

Prices

Free entry

Location

Directions

See location of Pontefract Museum on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 455219  Lat: 53.69156 Long: -1.31243

By Road:
Jct32 M62
Follow signs for Pontefract Town Centre.
Museum is on the precinct, next to Pontefract Library

By Public Transport:
Nearest train station: Tanshelf Railway Station
Nearest bus station: Pontefract Bus Station

Facilities

  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups