image for Historical Event item typeMeet the Curator at Wakefield Museum

Historical Event, from 3 Oct 2019, free entry

Meet the Curator

Meet the Curator

Address

Wakefield One,
Burton Street,
Wakefield,
WF1 2DD

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 2 Feb - Wed 25 Sep Playmakers On Tour: Horbury Sports Specialists
Sat 22 Jun - Sun 29 Sep Creature Creations
Sat 6 Jul - Sat 4 Jul Gateway to Eternity
Sat 28 Sep Family Fun
Tue 1 Oct Crafty Crocs
Thu 3 Oct Meet the Curator

Details

We love a good story at Wakefield Museum. Bring your heirlooms, curios and treasures for a show and tell. Our curators can also offer advice on how to look after your prized possession.

If you have an item that tells a story about Wakefield that you want to donate, and we don’t already have one, it could become part of the collection. Bring it along for us to have a look at, but please be aware that we won’t be able to make a definitive decision or take the item on the day.

Please note, we do not give valuations.

Top of our wish list: A William Sykes EDB tennis racket.

Disabled toiletsEducation/study areaFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Thu 3 Oct 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Thu 7 Nov 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Thu 5 Dec 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Thu 2 Jan 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Thu 6 Feb 2020 11:00 to 15:00

Prices

Free entry

Location

Directions

See location of Wakefield Museum on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 330209  Lat: 53.68351 Long: -1.50182

By Road:
Follow signs for Wakefield City Centre. Located behind Wakefield's County Hall.

By Public Transport:
Nearest train station: Wakefield Westgate Railway Station
Nearest bus station: Wakefield Bus Station

Facilities

  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups