image for Historical Event item typeMeet the Curator at Wakefield Museum

Historical Event, from 2 May 2019, free entry

Meet the Curator

Meet the Curator

Address

Wakefield One,
Burton Street,
Wakefield,
WF1 2DD

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 2 Feb - Wed 25 Sep Playmakers On Tour: Horbury Sports Specialists
Sat 2 Feb - Sat 11 May Waste Not: How Wakefield Made Steam Green
Sat 27 Apr Family Fun
Thu 2 May Meet the Curator
Sat 4 May Family Fun
Tue 7 May Crafty Crocs

Details

We love a good story at Wakefield Museum. Bring your heirlooms, curios and treasures for a show and tell. If it tells a story about Wakefield, and we don’t already have one, it could become part of the collection.

Our curators can also offer advice on looking after your prized possession, although are not able to give valuations.

Disabled toiletsEducation/study areaFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Thu 2 May 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Thu 6 Jun 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Thu 4 Jul 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Thu 1 Aug 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Thu 5 Sep 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Thu 3 Oct 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Thu 7 Nov 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Thu 5 Dec 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Thu 2 Jan 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Thu 6 Feb 2020 11:00 to 15:00

Prices

Free entry

Location

Directions

See location of Wakefield Museum on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 330209  Lat: 53.68351 Long: -1.50182

By Road:
Follow signs for Wakefield City Centre. Located behind Wakefield's County Hall.

By Public Transport:
Nearest train station: Wakefield Westgate Railway Station
Nearest bus station: Wakefield Bus Station

Facilities

  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups