image for Workshop/Course item typeFind Your Passion: Material Marbling at Wakefield Museum

Workshop/Course, Thu 20 Feb 2020, £6

Material Marbling

Material Marbling

Address

Wakefield One,
Burton Street,
Wakefield,
WF1 2DD

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 2 Feb - Fri 25 Sep Playmakers On Tour: Horbury Sports Specialists
Sat 6 Jul - Sat 4 Jul Gateway to Eternity
Mon 14 Oct - Sat 4 Jul Knitting On The Nile
Sat 9 Nov - Fri 1 May Empowering Heritage
Thu 30 Jan Modern Science - Ancient Craft
Sat 1 Feb Family Fun

Details

You may have done paper marbling before but have you marbled material? We’ll be using techniques which allow greater control of the ink to produce some great designs. You can then make your original design into whatever you like. In fact why not book on to our lampshade workshop next month and turn your material into a bespoke home furnishing?

All materials and light refreshments included.

Session takes place in the Museum's Learning Zone within the Library.

Disabled toiletsEducation/study areaFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsAccepts groups

Disabled access

Event details

Dates Times
Thu 20 Feb 2020 17:15 to 18:45

Prices

This is a bookable workshop for adults.
£6

Location

Directions

See location of Wakefield Museum on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 330209  Lat: 53.68351 Long: -1.50182

By Road:
Follow signs for Wakefield City Centre. Located behind Wakefield's County Hall.

By Public Transport:
Nearest train station: Wakefield Westgate Railway Station
Nearest bus station: Wakefield Bus Station

Facilities

  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Disabled accessDisabled access