image for Children's Activity Event item typeFive Fascinating Flowers at Wakefield Museum

Children's Activity Event, Tue 14 Apr 2020, free entry

Five Fascinating Flowers

Five Fascinating Flowers

Address

Wakefield One,
Burton Street,
Wakefield,
WF1 2DD

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 2 Feb - Fri 25 Sep Playmakers On Tour: Horbury Sports Specialists
Sat 6 Jul - Sat 4 Jul Gateway to Eternity
Mon 14 Oct - Sat 4 Jul Knitting On The Nile
Sat 9 Nov - Fri 1 May Empowering Heritage
Thu 30 Jan Modern Science - Ancient Craft
Sat 1 Feb Family Fun

Details

Join the Wakefield Museum team to investigate five fascinating flowers that have played an important role in history.

You can make a floral themed craft to keep and even take some seeds to plant at home.

This is a free, drop in event and there is no need to book.

Disabled toiletsEducation/study areaFacilities for groupsFacilities for educational visitsAccepts groups

Children welcomeDisabled access

Event details

Dates Times
Tue 14 Apr 2020 10:00 to 15:00

Prices

Free entry

Also see

Location

Directions

See location of Wakefield Museum on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 330209  Lat: 53.68351 Long: -1.50182

By Road:
Follow signs for Wakefield City Centre. Located behind Wakefield's County Hall.

By Public Transport:
Nearest train station: Wakefield Westgate Railway Station
Nearest bus station: Wakefield Bus Station

Facilities

  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome
  • Disabled accessDisabled access