image for Walking Event item typeNordic Walks at Thornes Park Athletics Stadium

  • DisabledGo

Walking Event, from 19 Nov 2018, free entry

DISABLEDGO

Nordic Walks

Nordic Walks

Address

Horbury Road,
Wakefield,
WF2 8TY

Events at this Venue

date event
Sun 25 Nov Easy Cycle Ride
Mon 26 Nov Nordic Walks
Mon 3 Dec Nordic Walks
Mon 10 Dec Nordic Walks
Mon 17 Dec Nordic Walks
Sun 23 Dec Easy Cycle Ride

Details

What is Nordic Walking?

Nordic Walking is one of the best cardiovascular and toning exercises there is.

It’s like cross country skiing without the skis or the snow.

All equipment is provided and the walks are suitable for all ages and abilities - all you need is sensible footwear and
outdoor clothing.

Walks are FREE, follow various routes and last approximately 1 hour. Meet inside the reception area at Thornes Park Stadium.

Facilities for groupsOn-site light refreshmentsPublic toilets

Event details

Dates Times
Mon 26 Nov 2018 13:30 to 14:30
Mon 3 Dec 2018 13:30 to 14:30
Mon 10 Dec 2018 13:30 to 14:30
Mon 17 Dec 2018 13:30 to 14:30
Mon 24 Dec 2018 13:30 to 14:30
Mon 31 Dec 2018 13:30 to 14:30
Mon 7 Jan 2019 13:30 to 14:30
Mon 14 Jan 2019 13:30 to 14:30
Mon 21 Jan 2019 13:30 to 14:30
Mon 28 Jan 2019 13:30 to 14:30
Mon 4 Feb 2019 13:30 to 14:30
Mon 11 Feb 2019 13:30 to 14:30
Mon 18 Feb 2019 13:30 to 14:30
Mon 25 Feb 2019 13:30 to 14:30
Mon 4 Mar 2019 13:30 to 14:30
Mon 11 Mar 2019 13:30 to 14:30

Prices

Free entry

Location

Directions

See location of Thornes Park Athletics Stadium on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 320202  Lat: 53.67728 Long: -1.51703

By Road:

By Public Transport:
Nearest train station: Wakefield Westgate Railway Station
Nearest bus station: Wakefield Bus Station
Bus route: 126/127/231/232 from Wakefield/ Dewsbury Bus Station get off outside The Parklands Hotel.

Facilities

  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets