image for Children's Activity Event item typeFamily Fun at Castleford Museum

Children's Activity Event, from 26 Oct 2019, free entry

Family Fun

Family Fun

Address

Carlton Street,
Castleford,
WF10 1BB

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 23 Mar - Sun 1 Mar In A League of Their Own
Tue 22 Oct Toddler Tuesdays
Sat 26 Oct Family Fun
Mon 28 - Tue 29 Oct Weird Witchballs & Carved Candles
Thu 31 Oct Samhain!
Fri 1 - Sat 2 Nov Weird Witchballs & Carved Candles

Details

A fun activity that everyone can join in with! Whether handling museum objects or taking part in an exciting craft activity, there’s something different to do every Saturday. What will it be this week?

Have a go at our Little Spotters History Hunt and see what you can find in our collections. No need to book, just drop in.

Education/study areaFacilities for educational visits

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 26 Oct 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 2 Nov 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 9 Nov 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 16 Nov 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 23 Nov 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 30 Nov 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 7 Dec 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 14 Dec 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 21 Dec 2019 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 4 Jan 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 11 Jan 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 18 Jan 2020 11:00 to 15:00
Sat 25 Jan 2020 11:00 to 15:00

Prices

Free entry

This is a drop in session, so there is no need to book.

Also see

Location

Directions

See location of Castleford Museum on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 429257  Lat: 53.72593 Long: -1.35127

By Road:
Follow signs for Carlton Lanes car-parking, Aire Street. From the car park walk through the Old Market Hall to Carlton Street and turn right.

By Public Transport:
Nearest train station: Castleford Railway Station
Nearest bus station: Castleford Bus Station

Castleford Library is on Carlton Street, next to the Old Market Hall and Opposite the entrance to Carlton Lanes Shopping Centre.

Facilities

  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits