image for Historical Event item typeMeet the Curator at Castleford Museum

Event, from 19 Sep 2019, free entry

Meet The Curator

Meet The Curator

Address

Carlton Street,
Castleford,
WF10 1BB

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 23 Mar - Sun 1 Mar In A League of Their Own
Thu 19 Sep Meet the Curator
Sat 21 Sep Family Fun
Sat 28 Sep Family Fun
Sat 5 Oct Family Fun
Mon 7 Oct Adult Craft Session

Details

Do you have a treasured family heirloom or other item that you would like to know more about? Come to see us for some advice, we can even provide you with help on how to look after it.

If you have an item that tells a story about Castleford that you want to donate, and we don’t already have one, it could become part of the collection. Bring it along for us to have a look at, but please be aware that we won’t be able to make a definitive decision or take the item on the day and we do not give valuations.

Top of our wish list: 1968/69 Castleford Challenge Cup Final shirt.

Education/study areaFacilities for educational visits

Event details

Dates Times
Thu 19 Sep 2019 10:00 to 12:00
Thu 17 Oct 2019 10:00 to 12:00
Thu 21 Nov 2019 10:00 to 12:00
Thu 19 Dec 2019 10:00 to 12:00
Thu 16 Jan 2020 10:00 to 12:00
Thu 20 Feb 2020 10:00 to 12:00

Prices

Free entry

This is a drop in session, so there is no need to book.

Location

Directions

See location of Castleford Museum on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 429257  Lat: 53.72593 Long: -1.35127

By Road:
Follow signs for Carlton Lanes car-parking, Aire Street. From the car park walk through the Old Market Hall to Carlton Street and turn right.

By Public Transport:
Nearest train station: Castleford Railway Station
Nearest bus station: Castleford Bus Station

Castleford Library is on Carlton Street, next to the Old Market Hall and Opposite the entrance to Carlton Lanes Shopping Centre.

Facilities

  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits