image for Children's Activity Event item typeHidden Secrets at Castleford Museum

Half Term Event, from 28 May 2019, free entry

Castleford Museum

Castleford Museum

Address

Carlton Street,
Castleford,
WF10 1BB

Events at this Venue

date event
Sat 23 Mar - Sun 1 Mar In A League of Their Own
Sat 27 Apr Family Fun
Tue 30 Apr Toddler Tuesdays
Sat 4 May Family Fun
Mon 6 May Adult Craft Session
Sat 11 May Family Fun

Details

Bring to light the secret stories behind some of the everyday objects on display!

There are lots of powerful untold stories at the museum, hidden within the seemingly-ordinary objects we hold. Join us on a voyage of discovery, and we'll turn the ordinary into the extraordinary.

During this fascinating session, you'll uncover tales of forbidden love, immerse yourself in historic epics and learn all about the life of a glassworker in Victorian Castleford.

This drop-in session is free and there's no need to book.

Education/study areaFacilities for educational visits

Event details

Dates Times
Tue 28 May 2019 10:00 to 15:00
Thu 30 May - Sat 1 Jun 2019 10:00 to 15:00

Prices

Free entry

Also see

Location

Directions

See location of Castleford Museum on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 429257  Lat: 53.72593 Long: -1.35127

By Road:
Follow signs for Carlton Lanes car-parking, Aire Street. From the car park walk through the Old Market Hall to Carlton Street and turn right.

By Public Transport:
Nearest train station: Castleford Railway Station
Nearest bus station: Castleford Bus Station

Castleford Library is on Carlton Street, next to the Old Market Hall and Opposite the entrance to Carloton Lanes Shopping Centre.

Facilities

  • Education/study areaEducation/study area
  • Facilities for educational visitsFacilities for educational visits